EnglishChinese (Simplified)

律所概况

在陆律师事务所,我们的首要目标是成为客户最值得信赖的顾问,在强调团队合作、创造力、响应能力和多样性的氛围中提供最高质量和最具成本效益的法律服务。

我们律所提供广泛的移民服务,并保持了出色的成功记录。 我们律所提供的法律服务包括临时工作签证申请如H-1B、L、E和O签证,和职业移民申请包括EB-1、EB-2、EB-3、EB-5。值得一提的是,我们律所保持着傲人的EB-5投资移民成功纪录。我们帮助了无数富裕家庭通过向地区中心投资,或者经营投资人的自创项目(直接EB-5)而快速地获得了绿卡。我们也协助EB-5投资人向他们之前在别处做失败的投资项目追回投资款和寻求不同的绿卡解决方案。我们律所也受理亲属移民以及入籍等申请。

我们的律所位于旧金山,但我们的服务对象来于自世界各地。随着科技的发展,电子办公大大拓展了我们的客户圈,使我们为素未谋面的客户服务成为可能。客户的信任一直驱使着我们为赢得理想的结果而努力工作。无论客户大小,我们秉承服务至上的观念,带领客户游刃有余地面对复杂的美国移民法律 。在陆律师事务所,您不仅仅是“另一个客户”。我们尊重所有客户,并花时间仔细解释流程以及告知在工作开始时可以期待的内容。我们的律师将尽最大努力帮助您实现美国的移民目标。

我们位于旧金山的移民律师可以帮助您解决与美国工作签证、绿卡和公民身份相关的广泛问题。

获得可靠的移民律师的帮助可以节省时间和金钱。否则,您可能会因为在签证或绿卡申请中无意中犯的一些小错误,把更多的时间和金钱用于重开被拒绝的案件或停止遣返程序。

谁应该聘请移民律师?

连前移民归化局 (INS) 的官员也认为移民法很复杂。 “移民法是一个谜,是一种对混沌不清的事物的掌握,能够弄清楚它的律师价值连城。”移民局发言人凯伦克劳沙尔说。

因为移民法律法规在不断变化,而跟上变化则需要对规则会灵活运用。 如果您正面临与移民相关的法律挑战,我们可以施以援手并增加您成功的机会。 如果您需要,我们可以成为您的代表律师。

在您提交任何移民申请之前,事先寻求法律建议总是比在事情变得糟糕时寻求补救措施要好。 优质的法律服务将帮助您在一开始就把申请做正确,从而实现您的目标,并避免因多次重新申请而导致移民过程延迟数年。 在最坏的情况下,法律上的错误可能会导致启动驱逐程序或递解出境。 正是因为这其中的重大利害关系,尽快联系移民律师事务所是不无道理的。

例如,成为永久居民可能需要数年时间和耗费大量人力物力才能实现。 如果没有专业人士的支持,可能需要更长的时间。 我们位于旧金山的移民律师熟悉移民法和当地的美国公民及移民服务局 (USCIS) 办事处,这意味着我们可以提供更多最新建议。

即使非常相似的移民案件也会因各人的独特情况而略有不同,这就是为什么律师的意见如此重要。 微小的差异会对一个人可获得的移民福利产生重大影响。

移民专家将能够为您提供具体、适用的建议,引导您完成漫长而顺利的移民过程。 如果您一开始就正确提交申请,您将节省数年时间并可能节省数千美元。

移民律师能为您做什么?

当您面临任何类型的移民问题时,移民律师将帮助您掌控法律体系。在没有律师指导的情况下获得合法移民或非移民身份可能是一项挑战。 组织连贯的申请书、在截止日期之前递交文件、提交证据和其他障碍都可能会妨碍您。

移民律师可以解释法律并向您更新移民法律、法规和规则的变化。 许多移民律师事务所对于一般问题会提供免费初次咨询,但具体个案分析可能需要收费。 如果您对法律有任何困惑或需要有人帮助您了解申请流程,您可以利用我们律所提供的 20分钟免费咨询。

移民律师通常会协助您分析特定案件的事实、策略、选项,并指导您完成移民程序的每一步。 此外,由于移民相关的申请的成功在很大程度上依赖于申请人提交的文书工作,因此通过聘请经验丰富的移民律师,您将高枕无忧地知道表格已正确填写并且所要求的证据已经包括。 如果您收到补件请求 (RFE) 或拒绝意向通知 (NOID),您的移民律师知道该怎么做以及如何质疑美国政府可能存在的对法律或政策的错误应用。在经验丰富的移民律师的帮助下,您可以避免或缩短延误并及时获得批准。

总的来说,我们的目标是帮助您成功适应在美国的生活,无论您是寻求临时签证还是想成为居民或公民。

为什么选择合适的移民律师很重要?

选择合适的移民律师将使整个过程更加顺利。 经验丰富的律师可以为您的案件提供应有的关注,我们可以帮助您实现目标。

您的律师应获得州律师协会的认可,并具有该领域的实践经验,以便他或她能够为您提供最佳建议并指导您完成移民案件。 美国移民法是一项联邦法律,这意味着在美国任何一个州获得执照的移民律师都可以为您提供帮助,即使您目前居住在另一个州或外国。

有执照的移民律师受职业责任规则的约束,并受他/她所在的律师协会的监管。 但是,有很多所谓的“移民顾问”, 他们实际上不是律师,从事着无证执业的犯罪行为。 虽然他们的收费可能比移民律师低,但由于缺乏必要的法律知识和经验,他们更有可能把案件搞砸,给您造成无法弥补的损失。

我们律所的律师在美国和中国都获得了执照,已经在旧金山湾区为个人和企业服务了十多年。 我们在移民法领域获得了同行的认可。

我们提供哪些类型的移民服务?

我们只从事移民法。 通过专注于这个琐碎且快速发展的法律领域,我们对可能影响您案件的变化了若指掌。我们代表企业以及正在经历美国移民程序的个人和家庭。 我们为我们的工作质量和对细节的关注感到自豪。

以下是我们律所擅长的相关从业领域:

  • 临时工作签证,包括 H-1B、L-1 和 O-1 签证
  • 基于就业的移民,包括 EB-1、EB-2、EB-2 国家利益豁免、EB-3 和 EB-5 类别下的签证申请
  • 以家庭为基础的移民,包括为您的配偶、父母、子女和兄弟姐妹申请签证
  • 通过入籍成为公民

作为企业的移民顾问,我们与人力资源部 (HR) 密切合作,协助HR做出招聘决定,并为其员工和求职者提供最佳签证选择建议。 我们为客户解释流程,确保 HR 持有合理的期待。 在需要永久劳工证 (PERM)的情况下,移民申请对雇主来说可能会非常昂贵,包括法律费用、政府费用和广告费用。 我们尽最大努力为雇主节省资金,为每个特定案例量身定制战略规划。 .我们的目标是让 HR 的工作更轻松,并帮助雇主留住有价值的员工。

在与个人客户合作时,我们倾听他们的需求。 无论他们是在寻求临时工作签证、学生签证还是绿卡,我们总能提出解决方案,为个人客户及其家人带来有利的结果。 我们帮助客户实现他们的美国梦。

您如何获得美国永久居留权?

移民签证允许一个人在美国永久生活和工作。 根据移民政策研究所 2019 年 4 月编制的一份报告,近年来,美国每年大 约发放100万张绿卡; 大约一半是给已经在美国,并正在从一种身份(例如临时工人或学生)调整为永久居民身份的移民。其余的则发给美国以外的申请人。这些签证中的大部分都需要亲属或雇主的担保。

因此,以家庭为基础的移民和以就业为基础的移民是人们寻求美国永久居留权的两大渠道。

亲属移民

美国公民的直系亲属:美国公民可以担保他们的配偶、21 岁​​以下的未婚子女和父母获得绿卡。 此类别没有年度名额限制。

由家庭担保的签证::《移民和国籍法》(INA) 第 201 条规定了每年由家庭担保的的最低签证数额为226,000。 美国公民可以担保21岁以上的已婚和未婚子女,以及公民的兄弟姐妹,而绿卡持有者可以担保他们的配偶、21岁以下的未婚子女和21岁以上未婚的成年子女.。不同的签证类别可能有不同的签证排期。

职业移民

每年有 140,000 张绿卡分配给五个以就业为基础的优先类别的移民。 几乎所有以就业为基础的移民都需要雇主的担保,除了那些拥有杰出能力、其工作有利于国家利益的人或EB-5资者。

聘请陆律师事务所

我们律所的目标是帮助客户处理复杂的移民案件,并在他们最需要的时候让他们在法律系统中发出自己的声音。 移民过程可能既费时又费钱。 我们感谢客户对我们的信任,并努力以理想的结果回报这种信任。 如果您对移民法和流程有问题,请随时与我们安排 20 分钟的免费一对一咨询

或者,您也可以在我们的网站上填写联系表格说明您希望我们律所来代表您。 请简要概述您当前的状态或情况。

一旦陆律师事务所确定来代表您,您将收到我们事务所的法律服务协议 (LSA)。 LRA 将包含有关服务范围和费用表的详细信息。

在 我们收到您签署的LSA 和所需的初始付款后,我们将开始处理您的案件。 我们会及时通知您案件的进展。 我们的律师在整个过程中都可以联系到。

陆律师事务所为整个旧金山湾区提供服务。我们的服务地区包括但不限于San Francisco, Oakland, Alameda, Burlingame, Berkeley, Campbell, Cupertino, Daly City, Union City, San Mateo, Danville, Dublin, Pleasanton, Livermore, San Ramon, Fremont, Palo Alto, Los Altos, Santa Clara, San Jose, Sunnyvale, Milpitas。 我们还为全国和全球的客户提供服务。 感谢您对陆律师事务所的关注。 我们期待在美国移民事务上为您、您的家人和朋友提供帮助!

我们的价值观

作为一家律师事务所,我们的根本目标是实现客户利益的最大化。我们的价值观是:

  • 客户至上

在陆律师事务所,我们努力工作,将以严谨的法律意见,细心的客户服务实现客户的最佳利益,赢得客户的信赖。 我们深知每个案件都有其特殊性。我们将尽心尽力个性化我们的服务使其满足您的利益和需要。 我们将保证您了解案件的进度,快速地回复您的询问。

  • 崇尚法律职业

具有深刻而诚挚的帮助他人的愿望是法律执业者成功的关键。对我们而言,这种愿望不仅是成功的秘诀,也是我们的立所之本。我们是一个非常敬业的团体。我们力争在法律技能,客户满意度及遵从法律职业道德方面有出色的表现。

  • 尊重团队成员

在陆律师事务所,我们尊重每一个成员。当我们紧密地开展团队合作的时候,我们同时鼓励个人的主动性和创新性。 我们相信一个开放和友好的工作环境是我们能够走得更远的必要条件。

版权所有 © 2021 陆律师事务所。 版权所有。

EnglishChinese (Simplified)

More Firm Details

At the Law Office of Lu & Associates, our overriding goal is to work alongside our clients as a trusted adviser, providing the highest-quality and most cost-effective legal services in an atmosphere emphasizing teamwork, creativity, responsiveness and diversity. 

Our firm offers a wide range of immigration services with an outstanding record of success. The legal services that Lu & Associates provides include temporary work visa applications, such as H-1B, L, E, and O visas, employment based immigration petitions from EB-1 to EB-3 categories, investment immigration visas (also known as EB-5), family based green card applications, naturalization and more. 

While located in San Francisco, we provide representation for a clientele located throughout the world. Our reputation and history of successful immigration cases and clients speak for themselves. We pride ourselves in helping individuals and businesses - large or small, which simply need to know how to proceed in the complex world of U.S. Immigration Law. At Lu & Associates, you are not “just another client”. We treat all of our clients with respect and take the time to carefully explain the process and what you can expect at the outset of our representation. When you retain our firm, you can rest assured that our attorneys will do their utmost to help you achieve your United States immigration goals.

Our San Francisco based immigration lawyer can help you work through a wide range of issues related to U.S. work visas, green cards, and citizenship.

Help from a reliable immigration lawyer can save time and money that would otherwise be spent to reopen a denied case or stop removal proceedings due to modest mistakes you inadvertently made in a visa or green card application.

Who Should Hire an Immigration Lawyer?

Even officials at the former Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) agreed that immigration law was complex. "Immigration law is a mystery and a mastery of obfuscation, and the lawyers who can figure it out are worth their weight in gold," said INS spokeswoman Karen Kraushaar.

Because the immigration laws and regulations are constantly changing, keeping up with the changes requires dexterity. If you are facing legal challenges related to immigration, we can step in and increase your chances of success. We provide legal representation, should you need it.

It is always better to preemptively seek out legal advice before you file any immigration petition or application than to seek remedies when things turn bad. Quality legal advice will help you get your applications right the first time so you can meet your goals and avoid dealing with multiple applications, which may delay your immigration process for years. At worst, legal mistakes can result in removal proceedings or deportation. With such high stakes, it makes sense to contact an immigration law firm as soon as possible.

Becoming a permanent resident, for example, can take years and lots of resources to achieve. It may take even longer without support from a professional. Our San Francisco immigration lawyers are familiar with the immigration laws and the local United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) offices, which means we can provide more up-to-date advice.

Even very similar immigration cases can vary slightly depending on the person’s unique situation, which is why a lawyer's input is so essential. Small differences can make a significant impact on a person's immigration benefits.

An immigration expert will be able to provide specific, applicable advice that will lead you through a lengthy but smooth immigration process. When you submit an application correctly the first time, you'll save years of time and potentially thousands of dollars.

What Can an Immigration Lawyer Do for You?

An immigration lawyer will help you navigate the legal system as you face immigration issues of any kind. It can be a challenge to obtain lawful immigrant or non-immigrant status without a lawyer's guidance. Organizing a coherent petition, meeting paperwork deadlines, submission of evidence, and other obstacles can get in your way.

An immigration lawyer can interpret the laws and update you about the changes of the immigration laws, regulations, and rules. Many immigration law firms provide free initial consultation for general questions, though a case specific analysis may require a fee. If you have any confusion about the laws or need someone to help you understand the application process, you may want to take advantage of the 20-minute free consultation generously offered by our firm.   

An immigration lawyer normally assists you with analyzing case specific facts, strategies, options and guides you through every step of the immigration process. In addition, because the success of immigration related petitions/applications heavily rely on the paperwork that the petitioners or applicants submit, by hiring an experienced immigration lawyer, you will have a peace of mind knowing that the forms are properly completed and the requested evidence is included. Should you receive a Request for Evidence (RFE) or Notice of Intent to Deny (NOID), your immigration lawyer knows what to do and how to challenge the U.S. government’s incorrect application of laws or policies, if any. With the help of an experienced immigration attorney, you may avoid or shorten the delays and get an approval on your case in a timely manner.

Overall, we aim to help you have a successful adjustment to living in the United States, whether you're seeking a temporary visa or want to become a resident or citizen.

Why Is It Important to Choose the Right Immigration lawyer?

Choosing the right immigration lawyer will make the process go much more smoothly. Experienced lawyers can give your case the attention it deserves, and we can help you meet your goals.

Your lawyer should be accredited by the state bar association, with practical experience in the field, so that he or she can give you the best advice possible and guide you through your immigration case. U.S. immigration law is a federal law, which means that an immigration lawyer licensed in any U.S. state can help you, even if you are currently living in another state, or a foreign country.

A licensed immigration attorney is bound by the rules of professional responsibility and is regulated by the bar where he/she is admitted. However, there are many so-called “immigration consultants”. They are actually not lawyers but practising law without a license, which is a crime. Though they may charge a lower fee than immigration lawyers, due to the lack of necessary legal knowledge and experience, they are more likely to mess up cases and cause irreparable damages to you.

Our attorneys are licensed both in the United States and China. Serving individuals and businesses for more than a decade in the San Francisco Bay Area, we have gained peer recognition in the field of immigration law.

What Types of Immigration Services Do We Provide?

We only practice immigration law. By focusing exclusively on this nuanced and fast-moving area of law, we are able to keep up with the changes that could affect your case. We represent businesses, as well as individuals and families undergoing the U.S. immigration process. We take pride in the quality of our work and our attention to detail.

Here are some of the related practice areas our firm specializes in:

  • Temporary work visas, including H-1B, L-1 and O-1 visas
  • Employment-based immigration, including visa petitions under the EB-1, EB-2, EB-2 National Interest Waiver, EB-3 and EB-5 categories 
  • Family-based immigration, including visa petitions for your spouse, parents, children and siblings 
  • Citizenship through naturalization

Serving as immigration counsel for businesses, we work closely with Human Resources (HR) in hiring decisions and advise on the best visa options for their employees and job candidates. We explain how the process will work, making sure that the HRs understand what they should expect. Immigration petitions can be very costly for employers, counting the legal fee, government fees, and advertisement costs if a Permanent Labor Certification (PERM) is needed. We try our best to save money for employers with strategic planning tailored for each specific case. Our goal is to make HR’s work easier and help employers retain their valuable employees.  

While working with individual clients, we listen to their needs. Whether they are seeking a temporary work visa, a student visa or a green card, we can always come up with solutions that deliver  favorable results for the individual clients and their families. We help our clients realize their American Dream. 

How Do You Obtain U.S. Permanent Residency?

Immigrant visas allow a person to live and work in the United States permanently. According to a report prepared by Migration Policy Institute in April 2019, in recent years, the United States has granted about 1 million green cards annually; roughly half are given to immigrants already in the United States who are adjusting from another status (for example temporary worker or student). The remainder go to applicants outside the United States. In both cases, the majority of these visas require sponsorship by a relative or employer.

Therefore, family based immigration and employment based immigration are the top two channels for people seeking U.S. permanent residency. 

Family Based Immigration

Immediate family of U.S. citizens: U.S. citizens can sponsor their spouses, unmarried children under age 21, and parents for a green card. This category does not have annual numerical limits.

Family-sponsored preference visas: Section 201 of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) sets an annual minimum family-sponsored preference limit of 226,000. U.S. citizens can sponsor both married and unmarried sons and daughters 21 years of age or older and siblings, while green-card holders can sponsor their spouses, unmarried children under 21 years of age, and adult children 21 years of age or older who are unmarried. Different visa preference categories may have different length of visa backlogs. 

Employment Based Immigration

There are 140,000 green cards set aside each year for immigrants in five employment-based preference classes. Almost all employment-based immigrants need employer’s sponsorship, except those who possess extraordinary ability, whose work benefits the national interest or EB-5 investors.

Hiring the Law Office of Lu & Associates

The goal of our firm is to help with complex immigration cases and give immigrants a voice in the legal system when they need it most. The immigration process can be time-consuming and costly. We are grateful for the trust our clients put in us and strive to reward that trust with desirable results. Should you have general questions about the immigration laws and processes, feel free to schedule a free 20-minute one-on-one consultation with us.

Or, you may fill out a contact form on our website, stating your desire to be represented. Please include a brief overview of your current status or situation.

Once it has been determined that the law Office of Lu & Associates will represent you, you will receive a Legal Service Agreement (LSA) from our firm. The LRA will contain details about the service scope and the fee schedule.

After the LSA and the required initial payments are returned to us, we will start working on your case. We will keep you posted on the case progress. Our attorney is reachable throughout the process. 

The Law Office of Lu & Associates provides service to the entire San Francisco Bay Area, including but not limited to San Francisco, Oakland, Alameda, Burlingame, Berkeley, Campbell, Cupertino, Daly City, Union City, San Mateo, Danville, Dublin, Pleasanton, Livermore, San Ramon, Fremont, Palo Alto, Los Altos, Santa Clara, San Jose, Sunnyvale, Milpitas . We also serve clients nationwide and worldwide. Thank you for your interest in the Law Office of Lu & Associates. We look forward to helping you, your family, and friends in U.S. immigration matters!

Our Values 

As a law firm, our fundamental goal is to achieve the greatest benefit for our clients. Our values are:

  • Dedication to clients

At Lu & Associates, we work hard to earn your trust by giving wise counsel, offering attentive client care, and realizing beneficial results. We understand that each case is unique. We are totally committed to tailoring our service to your individual interests and needs. We will keep you informed of your case progress and respond to your concerns promptly. 

  • Dedication to the legal profession

To succeed in the practice of law requires a deep and sincerely desire to help people. For us, the desire to help people is not only a recipe for success but also the reason why Lu & Associates is founded. We are a group of people who passionately love doing our own job. We strive to excel in legal skills, customer delight and adherence to ethical principles. 

  • Respect to team members

At Lu & Associates, we treat everyone with courtesy and respect. We work closely as a team while encouraging everyone to show initiative. We believe that an atmosphere of openness and friendliness in the workplace is essential for the firm to go further.

Copyright © 2022 Law Office of Lu & Associates. All Rights Reserved.